STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. §253.B19, SUBD. 1(1984)

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. §253.B19, subd. 1 (1984),

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

The following judges are appointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 1998:

The Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr.

The Honorable Leslie M. Metzen

The Honorable Joanne M. Smith

- The Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr. be, and hereby is, reappointed Chief Judge of said appeal panel.
- The following judges are appointed alternate members of said appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 1998:

The Honorable James H. Clark, Jr.

The Honorable Kathleen Gearin

The Honorable James D. Gibbs

The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson

The Honorable Margaret Shaw Johnson

The Honorable Marilyn J. Justman

The Honorable Gerald W. Kalina, Retired

The Honorable Thomas R. Lacy

The Honorable Eugene Minenko, Retired

The Honorable Smith F. Eggleston is hereby appointed as an alternate member of the panel and shall continue his service as a retired judge upon his retirement on May 31, 1998.

5. The compensation of said panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: April 1998

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR 2 8 1998

FILED

Kathleen A. Blatz
Chief Justice